About CCA

Governance

President (2016-18)

Daniel J. Paré
Department of Communication,
School of Information Studies (ÉSIS), & Institute for Science, Society & Policy (ISSP)

University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave East, Rm 10154,
Ottawa, ON,
K1N 6R5

dpar2@uOttawa.ca

Vice-President (2016-18)

Mary Francoli
School of Journalism and Communication
Carleton University
4207 River Building
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON, K1S 5B6
203, 556 King Edward Avenue
Mary.Francoli@carleton.ca

Treasurer (2017-20)

Tamara Shepherd 
Department of Communication, Media and Film
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta
tamara.shepherd@ucalgary.ca

Secretary (2016-19)

Mél Hogan
Department of Communication, Media and Film
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta
mhogan@ucalgary.ca

Student Representatives

Mary Grace Lao (2017-2018)
Communication & Culture Program
York & Ryerson Universities
Toronto, Ontario
mglao@yorku.ca

Nina Duque (2016-2018)
Département de communication
Université du Québec à Montréal,
Montréal, Québec
duque.nina@courrier.uqam.ca

Members at Large

Nicole Cohen (2017-2020)
Institute of Communication, Culture, Information, and Technology
University of Toronto, Mississauga
Mississauga, Ontario
nicole.cohen@utoronto.ca

Natalie Coulter (2015-2018)
Department of Communication Studies
York University
Toronto, Ontario
ncoulter@yorku.ca

Stéphane Couture (2017-2020)
School of Translation
Glendon College, York University
scouture@glendon.yorku.ca

Nathan Rambukkana (2016-2019)
Department of Communication Studies
Wilfrid Laurier University
Waterloo, Ontario
nrambukkana@wlu.ca

Sandra Smeltzer (2017-2020)
Faculty of Information and Media Studies
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario
ssmeltze@uwo.ca

Gregory Taylor (2015-2018)
Department of Communication, Media and Film
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta
gregory.taylor2@ucalgary.ca

Rhon Teruelle (2017-2020)
Department of Communication, Media and Film
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta
rhon.teruelle@ucalgary.ca

Andrea Zeffiro (2016-2019)
Department of Communication Studies
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario
zeffiroa@mcmaster.ca


Follow Us

    

Bylaws

The bylaws of the CCA can be accessed here 

Annual Meeting


DETAILS

Become a Member


JOIN

Renew Membership


RENEW

Join the Listserv


SUBSCRIBE

Canadian Communication Association / Copyright 2016, All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software